Scheduled Trips

Although most FOE trips are built around the schedules of our clients, we occasionally plan trips to popular destinations in advance. This allows us to reserve hard-to-get permits, which might otherwise be unavailable on shorter notice. Below are trip dates that we have permits for but please call or email to figure out the schedule that will work for you! Don’t just dream of visiting the red rock backcountry – call now and make a plan!

The Far Out spring schedule is filling fast. Below are some scheduled backpack trips for you to join or contact us to see if there’s some time when you can go far out for a day or more!

  • Leave Bluff Wednesday March 8 – Lower Grand Gulch TRIP FULL
  • Leave Bluff Monday March 27 – SLICKHORN CANYON  TRIP FULL
  • Leave Bluff Saturday April 8 – GRAND GULCH via Collins Canyon  TRIP FULL
  • Leave Bluff Friday April 21 – LIME CREEK – Return Bluff Tuesday April 25
  • Leave Bluff Monday May 1 – Return Bluff Friday May 5
  • Leave Bluff Saturday May 27 – GRAND GULCH via Collins Canyon – Return Bluff Wednesday May 31
 And don’t forget to plan ahead for fall!
  • Leave Bluff Friday September 1 – GRAND GULCH via Collins Canyon – Return Bluff Tuesday September 5
  • Leave Bluff Friday September 22 – SLICKHORN CANYON – Return Bluff Tuesday September 26
  • Leave Bluff Wednesday October 4 – GRAND GULCH via Collins Canyon – Return Bluff Sunday October 8
  • Leave Bluff Friday October 20 – SLICKHORN CANYON – Return Bluff Tuesday October 24