Scheduled trips

Although most FOE trips are built around the schedules of our clients, we occasionally plan trips to popular destinations in advance. This allows us to reserve hard-to-get permits, which might otherwise be unavailable on shorter notice. Below are trip dates that we have permits for but please call or email to figure out the schedule that will work for you! Don’t just dream of visiting the red rock backcountry – call now and make a plan!

While it is still unseasonably warm in Bluff, it’s also October and the fall season is drawing to a close. Now, we’re setting the scene for 2018. We’ve just received the 2018 permit approvals from the BLM and they are listed below to help you plan your Bears Ears getaway. Remember, these are the permits we’ve got but you can still call or email to find out if the dates you want are available for day or multi-day hikes into the spectacular southeast Utah backcountry.

The permits are listed as the day we leave Bluff and the day we return to Bluff – with the name of the canyon that FOE plans to hike.
  • Wednesday March 14 – Sunday March 18    Collins    FULL
  • Friday April 13 – Tuesday April 17   Slickhorn
  • Friday April 27 – Monday April 30  Government Trail   FULL
  • Friday May 11 – Tuesday May 15     Collins
  • Sunday May 27 – Thursday May 31   Slickhorn

 

  • Saturday September 1 – Wednesday September 5    Collins
  • Saturday September 8 – Wednesday September 12  Slickhorn
  • Saturday October 6 – Wednesday October 10   Collins
  • Saturday October 13 – Wednesday October 17   Government